Bio Spec Industries

Go to content

info@biospec.com
800.617.3363 or 918.336.3363

Commercial Nucleic Acid Isolation Kits

Many kit suppliers use classical, published extraction reagents:  Phenol/chloroform or Guanidinium-SCN, for example.  As far as we know, kits from all of these suppliers work...

(original source The Scientist, Volume 17 | Issue 1 | 42 | Jan. 13, 2003; updated Jun 2013)

Active Motif  http://www.activemotif.com/

Agencourt Bioscience  http://www.agencourt.com/

Agilent Technologies  http://www.agilent.com/

Ambion  http://www.ambion.com/

Amersham Biosciences  http://www.amershambiosciences.com/

Applied Biosystems  http://www.appliedbiosystems.com/

BD Biosciences Clontech  http://www.clontech.com/

Beckman Coulter http://www.beckmancoulter.com/

Bio-Rad Laboratories  http://www.discover.bio-rad.com/

Biotecx Laboratories  http://www.biotecx.com/

Cortex Biochem   http://www.cortex-biochem.com/

Dojindo Molecular Technologies  www.dojindo.com/gxk/

Edge BioSystems   http://www.edgebio.com/

Epicentre Biotechnologies  http://www.epibio.com/

Eppendorf   http://www.eppendorf.com/

Gel Company   http://www.gelcompany.com/

Genetix   http://www.genetix.com/

Genlantis  http://www.genlantis.com/

GL BioTech   http://www.glbiotech.com/

Invitrogen   http://www.invitrogen.com/

LigoChem   http://www.ligochem.com/

Macherey-Nagel   http://www.mn-net.com/

Miltenyi Biotec    http://www.miltenyi.com/

Merck & Co.  http://www.merck.com/

Millipore  http://www.millipore.com/

Mo Bio Laboratories  http://www.mobio.com/

Molecular Research Center  http://www.mrcgene.com/

MP Biomedicals  http://www.mpbio.com/

MultiTarget Pharmaceuticals  http://www.aquaplasmid.com/

Novagen   http://www.novagen.com/

Omega Bio-Tek   http://www.omegabiotek.com/

Princeton Separations  http://www.prinsep.com/

Promega   http://www.promega.com/

Qbiogene   http://www.qbiogene.com/

QIAGEN   http://www.qiagen.com/

Roche Applied Science   http://www.roche-applied-science.com/

Stratagene   http://www.stratagene.com/

Tecan Systems    http://www.tecansystems.com/

Whatman Polyfiltronics   http://www.whatman.com/

Xtrana   http://www.xtrana.com/

Zymo Research   http://www.zymoresearch.com/